SRC election results

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The results for the 2015 SRC by-election are in.
By the numbers

336 votes cast
2973 registered voters
15.7% voter turnout

And the winners are,

Benjamin Manzer and Kennedy Sherwood were elected as first year reps.

Jayme Dixon claimed the mature student seat.

And both Nick Huggard and Kieran Jardine won their yes/no votes for the Athletics and Business seats respectively.

Michael Simmie and Mat Savidant were acclaimed to the senate seats.

Emily is in her fourth year of Political Science. She loves studying and academics which follows into her research work. She's a stern black coffee drinker and is a proud Acadienne. When she's not working or doing school work, you can find Emily listening to 70s music on vinyl and watching Parks and Recreation. If you ask her about parliamentary institutions, she won't stop talking.