Lorenzo Society readings this week

336
Saturday Night Ghost Club by Craig Davidson and Lift by Emily Davidson.

Emily Davidson, Lift

The Lorenzo Society, alongside the UNB Alumni Association, will be presenting a live reading by Emily Davidson featuring her newly published collection of poetry, Lift.

The reading will be taking place at the BMO Theatre, 112 Princess Street, at 7:30 p.m. and is open to the public.

Come out, get your copy of Lift signed, and enjoy the book as it was meant to be read.

“The debut collection of New Brunswick poet Emily Davidson, Lift is an examination of how to be alive without being adrift. Loosely narrative, the collection spans two Canadian coasts, its speaker a transplant from Atlantic to Pacific. Lift asks questions of revelers at house parties, of ex-lovers, of classic films and grade-school dramas. Through careful observation, wry humor, and inquisitive uncertainty, Davidson charts her course through solitude and disconnection back to her roots and into the unknown.” says the author’s website, EmilyDavidson.ca.

Craig Davidson, The Saturday Night Ghost Club

Tomorrow, September 26, Craig Davidson will be reading from his novel Saturday Night Ghost Club.

The Reading will be taking place on campus in the Ganong Hall Lecture Theatre at 7 pm.

Penguin Random House says the book is “A short, infectious, and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legends. Finalist for the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize.”